This website is for international orders only. We are using DHL shipping for international orders. For orders within Nepal kindly visit www.pilgrimsbooks.com

Circling the Sacred Mountain: A Spiritual Adventure Through the Himalayas

Product Details

Title:Circling the Sacred Mountain: A Spiritual Adventure Through the Himalayas

ISBN:0553378503

Author:Tad Wise

Publisher:Bantam Books

Publish Year:2000

Edition:Reprinted Edition

Cover:Paper Back

Subject:Buddhism | Trek/Travel/Travel account

Language:English

Remarks:Colour Photographs.

Pages:352

Size:156 x 234 mm

Weight(gms):505

Price:USD 12.30

  Add To Cart
  • In the tradition of The Snow Leopard, Circling the Sacred Mountain is a remarkable account of spiritual adventure through the magical and forbidding landscape of remote western Tibet. A promise of spiritual transformation inspired Robert Thurman-renowned Buddhist scholar, teacher, and close friend of the Dalai Lama-to take a group of trekkers to Mount Kailash, the holiest of Himalayan mountains, and teach them an accelerated path of Tibetan Buddhism. Among the group was a former student and longtime friend, Tad Wise, who struggles with Thurman's teachings as much as with the rigors of high altitude. Together, they take us through an ominous border crossing to sites few Westerners have seen: sacred graveyards, majestic monasteries, and the meditation caves of ancient masters. Chronicling the inner as well as the outer journey, confrontations both physical and metaphysical, Circling the Sacred Mountain is an exciting account of a challenging journey towards enlightenment. 

    Tad Wise

    Tad Wise is the author of the novel Tesla. He is also an actor, singer/songwriter, English teacher, journalist, stone mason, and father of three.
  • Send your message

    Need Assistance

    Our team is available 9:30 AM - 9 PM at your service to help you.
    +977 1 4221546 /

Follow Us